The Cover Chronicles – Breakers of the Code – Background

Book 1: Part 1: The Background.


I am taking a stab at my own cover design. The background  is basically finished, so I thought I would share my progress on here, because that is what a website is for.

I haven’t used Photoshop for artwork purposes (at least for my own artwork and not client artwork) since about 2002. It was fun to get back into it and learn so many new things. This background turned out very professional, which was my motivation to keep going!


Stay tuned, I am nearly finished the ‘Boss’ portion of this cover. His sporran is looking particularly rugged!

Breakers of the Code - Cover - Background

Breakers of the Code – Cover – Background

You can see the Entrance to the Lova Mines, the Tower of Mechanis, and the Castle in the Sky in the background. There is a bit of unfinished area in the middle mountains, but it is covered by ‘The Boss’.


Despite what you may have heard, Chad does not have plans of appearing on this cover. While he is well known for his appearance on the official game box for Annals of Gentalia, he could not make it to the photo shoot for the novel cover. When asked about this he stated how grateful he was to have all of his fans, and that he loves each and every one of mew.

 

Leave a Reply

